Summertime & Shorts!

Summertime! It’s almost here. I am so ready for warm weather, shorts and eating the fantastic food my hubby prepares on the grill {insert BIG smiley face}. I’m also excited for summer dresses and sandals. AND what I’m getting really stoked about is the Style Me Pretty Summer Challenge. Please read about it here and really, truly SIGN UP! Mention my name and get a good seat, so to speak. If you have been following along with me then you know I had a blast during the Spring Style Me Challenge. I loved having someone style me each day, posting pics and meeting great ladies in the Facebook group. Remember we even had a Girls Night Out.

Why am I going to participate in the summer challenge? For all the reasons above + I need some styling with shorts. Typically, I will resort to this kind of look.

Laugh {I am} because I will wear gym wear instead of cute shorts way too many times. Really, I won’t go out in public with the medal and race tag but it was the only picture I had with me in my gym clothes. So you see, I need a little assistance in the “I want to be cute in shorts this summer department.” I know Alison at Get Your Pretty On will not disappoint me. Look at what she’s put together already in regards to cute summer shorts.

I also love summer dresses. I posted this picture before of a dress I purchased in 2013. It’s a great summer dress but I’m wondering if it’s a keeper. Would love some input on this, please blogger friends.

2013 purchase - blue strapless from Old Navy.

2013 purchase – blue strapeless from Old Navy.

Linking up: The Pleated Poppy. Get Your Pretty On. Tucker Up. Because Shanna Said So. Cute and Little.

Vodka Infused Lemonade. Simply Just Lovely. Perfectly Coutured. Mix and Match Fashion. I’m Perfectly Human.

 

 

17 thoughts on “Summertime & Shorts!

    • Ok, I didn’t know cobalt is always in so that is great news to me! Going to rework it with some different jewelry and sandals. Will have to repost it again soon. Thanks for your input.

      Like

  1. I love this dress, you should keep! I think a really cute coral statement necklace would look good with it. Or yellow, or teal, and some bangles on your arm, cute, cute, cute!

    Like

    • Thanks, Sarah! I actually have coral and yellow statement necklaces so I guess I need to experiment a little bit. I’m encouraged by your comments. šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. You look cute in your shorts! I can’t wait for Alison’s new challenge to start either. That dress is beautiful on you – definitely a keeper! The color is perfect. Have a great day!

    Like

  3. How in the world did I miss out on that dress at Old Navy? It is AMAZING. I love the color, style and the pretty details. Dresses and shorts and tees with some fun accessories are pretty much my summer uniform. Thanks for the shout out on the shorts post!

    Like

  4. Oh my goodness THAT DRESS! So cute! Keep it šŸ™‚ Also, I highly recommend J.Crew Factory chino shorts if you’re looking for good shorts. Normally I’m not a big shorts fan but they always look put together and are easy to style!

    Like

    • Ok, I’m keeping it! Found a few things in my closet to style it so I could wear it to work. Excited! šŸ™‚ Thanks for your input! Also, thanks for the heads up on shorts. šŸ™‚ Hope camp is awesome!

      Like

Leave a Reply

