Spring Layering + a Co-Host

It’s Remix.Rewear.Restyle on Monday, ladies! The challenge is layers, spring edition. Be sure to check out Greater than Rubies for the link-up. The spring transition in Texas can be mind-boggling to me at times. Last week there were a few mornings when I needed a light jacket or a cardigan but the temps zoomed up in the afternoon. Perfect time to put on a tank top and shorts before heading to the gym. I have typically struggled with the spring transition for years but this year has been better. As I am building a more remixable wardrobe and developing a capsule for seasons, I have found it easier to put looks together for this season. What I’m finding is that I have what I need to remix and don’t need to shop for a new look every weekend.

Since my hubby was gone this weekend on military duty, I was minus a photographer. That put me in a little dilemma for photos. Not to worry because I have a few outfits that have been great for transitioning this spring and also some of my favorite looks and/or pieces.

A maxi look which can be worn with or without the sweater.

A maxi look which can be worn with or without the sweater.

CYMERA_20140417_214042#1

Skinnies with stripes and leopard print are always a great look. When the temps to go, just remove the cardigan.

 

Jeans with yellow tank and a grey cardigan. This is a favorite color combo. Again, just remove the sweater as the temps go up during the day.

Jeans with yellow tank and a grey cardigan. This is a favorite color combo. Again, just remove the sweater as the temps go up during the day.

Today I’m Co-hosting with Lauren at Fizz and Frosting. If you haven’t stopped by her blog before, you can find it here. Also, Lauren is in the midst of a pregnancy, her first. Isn’t that exciting? Hope you current mommies with little ones will stop over and give her some mommie love! By the way – it’s a girl!

Have a great day, ladies! Happy spring and hopefully warmer temps wherever you live!
fashion linkup Mondaysmix it mondayFizz & Frosting (Bloglovin’) / A Lovely Little Wardrobe (Bloglovin’) / The Salty Mess (Bloglovin’)

Linkup Rules:

  1. Follow your host Fizz and Frosting (via Bloglovin’ or Instagram) and your co-hosts, Carrie of A Lovely Little Wardrobe (via Bloglovin’ or Facebook) and Kristy of The Salty Mess (via Bloglovin’ or Instagram)
  2. Share a post, showing how you remixed an item – a top, skirt, jeans, purse, shoes — it’s completely up to you! Want to share a collage? Go for it!
  3. Link back to this post with a text link or by sharing the linkup button!
  4. We’d love for you to tweet using #MixItMon so we can help promote your posts!

Want to co-host in the future? Please email Lauren at lauren@fizzandfrosting.com and use the subject MIX IT MONDAYS!

Linking up with Greater than Rubies. Not Dead Yet Style. More Pieces of Me.

11 thoughts on “Spring Layering + a Co-Host

    • Thanks, Katie! I love the maxi too except that it can be a little limited for remixing. I think I black and white strip would a great option to have a wardrobe. Hope you have a great week as well. Hey, are you planning to do the summer challenge?

      Like

    • Thank you, Christine! I stopped by your blog and loved it and what you are doing. I’m going to follow you because I’m really interested in what you’re doing! Thanks for finding me! Blessings, sister!

      Like

Leave a Reply

