Liebster Award

Last week, I was nominated for a Liebster Award. Thank you, Lana who blogs at Two Teens and Their Mama for this nomination. I am grateful. After checking out Lana’s blog for the details and doing a little research, it appears that this award is given to new bloggers who have less than 500 or 200 followers {I read both numbers}. I also read that the word liebster is German in origin and has several definitions such as dearest, sweetest, beloved as well as LOVELY. Oh, that made me smile! Evidently, there are several sets of rules, but the one I was nominated with are the as follows:

  • Make a post about the award, thanking the blogger that nominated you. {check- again Thank you, Lana}
  • State 11 interesting facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger that nominated you
  • Nominate 11 new bloggers with 500 or 200 or less followers
  • Write 11 new questions for your nominees

Interesting facts about me – all 11 of them:

  • I was born in Iowa but have lived most of my life in Texas.
  • Winnebago motor homes were built {and still are} in my home town.
  • My entire family was featured in an issue of McCall’s magazine to promote Winnebago {I was seven at the time}.
  • I’m actually older than my husband and we will celebrate our 20th anniversary in October.
  • I snorkeled once even though I am somewhat terrified of being in the water when I can’t touch the bottom.
  • I have been to Romania on mission trips five different times.
  • I enjoy push-ups and pull-ups and lifting weights.
  • I basically eat tortilla chips everyday {at least a handful of them}.
  • I love coffee and drink it in various forms every.single.day.
  • I started seminary when I was 47 and I’m still in process of completing my studies.
  • I am a former teacher.

Lana’s 11 Questions for me:

What is your favorite color? I guess shades of blue/purple
What would you wish for if you had a magic lamp? Selfishly, I would wish for a trip to see all the remains/memorials in Europe from World War II. I would also ask for African orphans to have adoptive families.
What is your guiltiest pleasure? ice cream
What made you decide to blog? I started to read them regarding how to create a better wardrobe and I decided it would a fun little adventure without leaving home.
If you could have dinner with any celebrity, who would it be? Faith Hill and Tim McGraw
Where was your best vacation? South Florida {when my husband returned from a deployment to Iraq}
What do you collect? Fiesta dishes
Disneyland or Disney World? Disney World
What is the first thing you do in the morning? Take a shower and then drink a cup of coffee
What is your favorite holiday? Christmas
What advice would you give your 16-year-old self? Think about choices you make because they do have future consequences.

Questions for my nominees:

  1. Do you have a favorite Bible verse? If so, what is it and why?
  2. What is your favorite season of the year and why?
  3. What is your favorite color to wear?
  4. What is your favorite book or magazine?
  5. If you could travel to any destination in the world what would it be and why?
  6. Where and when was your favorite vacation?
  7. What do you like to do in your free time? Hobbies?
  8. What or who inspires you?
  9. Do you have a favorite restaurant to type of food?
  10. What is your favorite type of music and favorite artist?
  11. Why did you start to blog?

And my nominees are:

Enjoy your award ladies!

 

 

15 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. How FUN!!! Thank you so much Carrie!! Loved your answers to Lana’s questions and can’t wait to get working on my own answers!! Have a great week!!

    Like

  2. Thank you SO so much for the nomination! I wrote a Liebster Award post a few months ago so I’m not sure if everyone is ready for 11 more random facts about me just yet. Haha. But I will throw in a few answers to your questions in my next few posts! I’m so glad you looked-up “liebster”…what a lovely sentiment! I’m also with you on the daily coffee and Disney World is definitely best šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

