Friday Lovelies + Another Co-Hosting

Friday! This week has been incredibly busy for me and so I’m very thankful I can see the glimpse of the weekend in sight. I’m excited to be co-hosting again. This time it’s with Renae at Simple Sequins. Go check out her blog – it’s fantastic. I hope you’ll follow her! Maybe you want to co-host with her {highly recommend it ~ she’s great to work with}.

Typically, I try to post my favorites for the week on Friday. My goal is to have a Top 5 but this week I’m going to mix all five together and share about one main favorite and the five reasons it’s just tops for me this week.

Do you know where I’m going with this? It’s the Spring Style Me Challenge at Get Your Pretty On…of course! Here’s why, friends. (1) Community~it’s been a lovely experience meeting ladies from all over the US & Canada working through how to style their clothing. Sweetness + encouragement = being blessed. And what I mean by that is the ladies genuinely desire good for each other. (2) Challenge~I have been challenged to mix my clothes and wear things differently. I love that in the end that causes me to be a better steward of the resources I have. (3) Choices~someone else is making the choice of what I’m wearing each day. I have found some freedom in that concept. It does make it easier to get dressed for the work day in the morning rush. (4) Conversations~our Facebook group is quite active with conversations about what each is wearing. You can even get a heads up for sales events, what the best tank or tee or shoe out there in the marketplace or internet. (5) Connections~for me, I feel like I am connecting with people that I would love to have as friends {you know real friends that you drink coffee with at Starbucks}. What’s exciting is some of us who live close to one another are actually going to meet up for dinner one evening next week. That is completely awesome!

Well, there’s my top five for the Spring Style Me Challenge. How about joining in for the Summer Style Me Challenge? Here’s the details.

Here’s my two favorite looks from the challenge so far. I love these and will wear them often in the future. This challenge pushed me to try these looks and I’m oh so glad I did!

Also linking up today at Style Elixir.

Day 5 - What I Wore

Day 5 – What I Wore

Now it is your turn to join in the Hop!
•  •  •




THE RULES 
{never fret, they are simple}
*  LINK UP EACH FRIDAY AND TELL ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS, FELLAS AND FASHION GALS ALL ABOUT IT!
* SHARE YOUR FASHION ITEM OR YOUR WHOLE ENSEMBLE OR WHATEVER YOU WOULD LIKE TO POST 
ABOUT BY LINKING HERE.  THOSE INAPPROPRIATE, WILL BE DELETED,  …SO PLAY NICE.
* ALL I ASK IS THAT YOU LINK MY POST TO YOUR POST BY EITHER ATTACHING THE BUTTON OR  
‘MY POST TITLE’  TO YOUR POST IN WRITTEN FORM 
AND LINKED BACK TO MY SITE / POST! 



 EVERYONE LINK & ENJOY!!!
 

 photo 180x180FifButton_zps35920849.png

 photo 180x180FifButton_zps35920849.png

9 thoughts on “Friday Lovelies + Another Co-Hosting

  1. Carrie, I was so happy to see you co-host with Renae. You have great style and you always look adorable with your scarves. I gave you ladies a shot-out on my blog post today too – take a peek. I loved all those outfits Renae chose, especially the one with the red jeans (pinned).

    You are doing a great job with your fashion challenges this Spring, also. Both outfits are great. I am particularly fond of the first one. You cannot go wrong with Jeans, a Striped Tee and Leopard Accessories.

    BTW, I am now following you on Bloglovin. I’d appreciate it if you support me too and follow back. Thanks so much. Enjoy the weekend, Ada. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

