What I Wore…so far in Spring Style Me Challenge

A few weeks ago I signed up for the Spring Style Me Challenge at Get Your Pretty On. Alison provided a list of items that she would be styling for 21 days. I had almost everything on the list except a maxi skirt. My mom took me shopping and bought it for me…honestly the exact skirt I had pictured in my mind.

On Monday, the daily styles began. Here is my version of Monday’s challenge: Jean jacket {Yes}, white skinnies (blue jeans}, a print blouse {pink gingham} + a statement necklace {Yes} and leopard flats {Oh, YES}. Since we had plenty of rain on Sunday, I opted out of the white pants because I work in area where I have to walk across a gravelly mud pit once it rains. I also had some troubles with a selfie that morning, so here’s what I have.

CYMERA_20140415_190359

 

Tuesday, was the second challenge. I didn’t follow that one completely either. The recommendation was dark skinnies {Yes, I wore black}, a blouse {cream-colored embellished t-shirt} a bright cardigan {coral/red cardigan} + a statement necklace {floral scarf} and neutral flats {I did}. Ok, I tried with the blouse and cardigan but I wasn’t feeling it. The t-shirt couldn’t be worn with a necklace because of the embellishments but over all I was happy with the look for day.

IMG_20140415_093700Wednesday, the challenge is to wear a neutral cardigan {Check-gray boyfriend}, a bright tank {Check – yellow tank}, boyfriend jeans {umm…no, but I’m wearing jeans}, statement necklace or scarf {Scarf} + wedges {Check}. All in all, not a bad day in following the challenge. And this is one of my favorite color palettes. I also decided to remove the sweater because I could totally see myself wearing this later on the season.

And last but not least you’ll find a list of bloggers who are participating in the Spring Style Me Challenge. Please check out their blogs! I think you’ll be glad that you did.

Linking up today with The Pleated Poppy, Because Shanna Said So, Cute & Little, Tucker Up

 

Deena @  shoestoshiraz.com

Jordan @ Just Jordan

Shaunacey @ Confessions of a Frumpy Mummy

 Katie @ The Mishaps and Mayhem of Solitary Life

 Beth @ Fast Life Slow Life

 Vanessa @ X-tremelyV

 Anne-Michelle @May We Be Allergy Free
 
 Teresa @ Two Babies and Me
 
 Sarah @Foxy’s Domestic Side

 Carly @ Faith Family and Frugality

18 thoughts on “What I Wore…so far in Spring Style Me Challenge

    • Agreed, Melissa! I really am glad I signed up and getting the opportunity to see everyone’s creations + make some cyber friends. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  1. Oh I love how you paired everything, I don’t really like the neutral sweater I bought, but love that you used grey, might have to go get one of those instead…hmmm…???

    Like

    • Thanks, Sarah! I totally love grey! It is so versatile and as a neutral, I think it can be paired with about anything. Great staple for every closet. Thanks for stopping & I hope you’re having a lovely day!

      Like

  2. Hi, I am Ada. I am not sure I’ve commented here before but I have stopped by before because I like your casual but totally put-together style. And these Style Me Challenge Outfits are no exception. I love the first one. But then again the third outfit of Gray+Yellow – a combo I adore – is so pretty too. Pretty Scarf. Ohh and I love the name of your blog, too.

    I welcome you to check out my blog now. Have a Great Wednesday and keep doing what you do. Ada. =)

    Like

    • Wow! Thank you Ada! I was encouraged by our comments and to know you have stopped by here previously as well as today. I will definitely stop by your blog! Hope your day is a lovely one! 🙂

      Like

    • Thank you! I’m following a spring style challenge at getyourprettyon.com – this was today’s pieces. It’s a blast! Glad you stopped by & I hope your day is lovely! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

