Double Duty – Remix.Rewear.Restyle

It’s Monday! Do you know what that means? Time to link up with Greater than Rubies. This week the for the Remix Rewear Restyle challenge, it’s Double Duty. What piece do I wear multiple ways? This was such a no-brainer for me because my go to piece is a black cardigan. I have a couple black cardigans – a round neck and a v-neck. Typically, the round neck is my go to piece. Today I’m styling it with several tops underneath.

 

I styled the sweater with a couple of my favorite looks. First, I little silky, soft t-shirt. It has a subtle purplish leopard pattern. The second look is an off-white cami with a little bling. I added a leopard print scarf. The scarf is my absolute favorite. It’s a world traveled scarf. My husband bought it for me while he was deployed to Iraq. It wasn’t an infinity scarf but my mega talented mom can sew anything {I didn’t have a store purchased dress until I was in 8th grade – case in point}. I asked her to make it an infinity scarf. I’m totally thrilled with it!

Today, I also want to give a little shout out to Willfully Elegant. I stumbled upon her blog last week. She really has a lovely elegant style. Hope you go check her out!

Today, I’m linking up with Greater than Rubies, Fizz and Frosting, DC in Style & More Pieces of Me.

Btw – I’m be co-hosting on my blog this Friday. Please stop by! Hope you have a lovely little Monday!

RRR-Circle-Button1-150x150mix_it_mondays_button-200pxManic Monday-ad89c59fbb00_zpsae8d8a0cDCinStyle

 

 

14 thoughts on “Double Duty – Remix.Rewear.Restyle

    • Thanks, Whitney! It’s a special one and I have always loved it but even more now that my mom made it into an infinity. Thanks for stopping by. Hope your day has been just lovely! πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. The perfect black cardigan is the best thing ever! Love how you’ve styled it, and I really love your hair in all looks as well! Thanks for sharing with manic monday!

    Like

  2. Love all these looks, Carrie! You are the queen of remixing your closet. Thanks for sharing your looks with us this week. Hope you have a fantastic weekend, sweet friend!

    Like

    • Thank you, Caitlin! I know I’ve had a big silence this week in responses. I’m in way over my head with commitments. 😦 Anyway, I have bunches of questions for you rolling around in my head about some things I purge in my closet. I am feeling trapped in not being able to determine what to let go and what to keep. I mean do I need like 20+ cami tops in every color? I might be exaggerating a bit, but you get the point…sigh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

