Lovlies #4

This week has been so rushed and out of the ordinary for me. We have been dealing with insurance companies reps and a roofing company as we recover from the huge storm that blew through out town last week. A new roof indeed is in store. When will that happen? Not quickly!
Along with that issue, the time has come for parents to go back to Iowa for a while. They were here with us in Texas for the winter. Now that spring has arrived they are headed back north this weekend. So things change but time marches on…it stops for nothing or no one.
I have tried to be on top of things this week and have my favorite lovelies ready. This week I’m going to share a post that I wrote for my Facebook. It is my #1. I hope it will be yours as well. Read on and you’ll understand.
1.) When I was growing up in that small town in Iowa, I had a couple of great friends. Although I rarely have the opportunity to see them now, they are still near and dear to my heart. Jody, Kathy “Kat” and I have had some great times! When we were all grown up and married, we each had a baby about the same time. I had a girl {Lindsay}, Kat had a girl {Katy} and Jody had a boy {Mitch}. I moved off to Texas but Jody and Kat and their families stayed in that sweet little town. Well, Mitch and Katy fell in love and got married. And you know what happens next, right? The baby carriage. It did happen in 2014. A few short weeks ago actually. But life hit hard. Little baby Liam has yet to take one breath outside of his hospital bed. Monday he endured no less than 13 seizures. I’m writing this post in the hopes that if you should read it, you would pray. The Lord is close to the broken-hearted. He hears the prayers of his saints. Liam, Katy, Mitch and the extended family need your prayers, please. Thank you!
Photo: When I was growing up in that small town in Iowa, I had a couple of great friends. Although I rarely have the opportunity to see them now, they are still near and dear to my heart. Jody, Kathy "Kat" and I have had some great times! When we were all grown up and married, we each had a baby about the same time. I had a girl {Lindsay}, Kat had a girl {Katy} and Jody had a boy {Mitch}. I moved off to Texas but Jody and Kat and their families stayed in that sweet little town.</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>Well, Mitch and Katy fell in love and got married. And you know what happens next, right? The baby carriage. It did happen in 2014. A few short weeks ago actually. But life hit hard. Little baby Liam has yet to take one breath outside of his hospital bed. Monday he endured no less than 13 seizures.</p><br /><br /><br /><br />
<p>I'm writing this post in the hopes that if you should read it, you would pray. The Lord is close to the broken-hearted. He hears the prayers of his saints. Liam, Katy, Mitch and the extended family need your prayers, please. Thank you!

2.) I saw this little post over at Wild Ruffle. It made me think of my mom. Her nickname has always been Chick. My dad calls here Chickadee. You can check out this vendor here.

3.) Over at Skinny Taste I saw this recipe. Looks fantastic to me! I actually have all of these ingredients in my fridge. Weekend try? Yes, I think so!

4.) At Cute & Little, Kileen went on a little trip to the local (DFW area) outlet mall. I pretty much love everything she tried on and snapped a photo of, but the trench is my absolute favorite. Check out her spree here. One day, I would love to own a trench exactly like the one in the photo.

5. The Fair Trade Fashionistas did not disappoint me again this week. Another great post on fair trade clothing. Check out Mata Traders and their Spring line debut here.

Well, that’s the top five lovelies for this week. A wrap as Friday rolls in and it brings the weekend. Enjoy the time with family and friends. If Liam comes to your mind, please pray for him and his family. Thank you!

 

3 thoughts on “Lovlies #4

  1. Well, first of all – I just prayed for that sweet baby. As someone who had two out of three kids in the NICU, I know the heartache.

    And secondly, thanks for sharing our post! Too bad you’re too far to come to our event and see the vendor in person. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

