When Plans Don’t Go As You Plan

There are definitely times when I make plans and move forward only to have a wrench thrown in there. That is what has happened with Tuesday Trades. We were just rocking along in March and I for one was having a blast. But here it is April and I have yet to mail those lovely blouses back to my daughter. I have an idea of what to send her but I just have not made it to the Post Office. Life hit me! And life hit her. She’s in the processes of moving and we are in the process of getting my parents moved back home after they spent the winter with us here in Texas.

I also got behind when I had Spring Break off from class and I just vacationed in my mind anyway. I didn’t get a thing accomplished like I planned. Class is back on with a vengeance until the end of the semester and I am dearly paying for week of fun. Life hit again.

Now, my dilemma is: What do I do on Tuesday until the end of the month? Well, enter the Spring Challenge with Get Your Pretty On. The looks start on Monday and will run until the end of the month. I’ll be subbing those looks on Tuesday Trades until my daughter and I get back on track.

Style Me Spring

After signing up, I received my shopping list. Thankfully, I had almost everything or things I could substitute with in my closet. Then enter a little shopping day on Saturday with my parents. I found the most incredibly awesome maxi skirt (didn’t own one)Β  and my mom bought it for me! Wait until you see it!

Today, in the meantime, I’m just posting an outfit I wore a couple of weeks ago on Friday. I totally love this outfit. The color palette is my absolute favorite. I finally feel comfortable in these skinny jeans. Drum roll…here’s the reveal of me loving skinny jeans! It’s the little things, folks. Just the little things! Happy Tuesday!

Linking up at Style Elixir & The Fashion Canvas – Trend Spin Link up & Life’s a Party Dress Like It

The Pleated Poppy & Get Your Pretty On

Cute & Little; Vodka Infused Lemonade; & Perfectly Coutured & Mix & Match Fashion

 

16 thoughts on “When Plans Don’t Go As You Plan

  1. It is great that you had a break. I am really wishing for a break right now. Work is keeping me super busy and my class for my Masters has me preparing for a presentation that I have to give in a couple of weeks. Hopefully, after that it will calm down.
    I hope everything goes well with you and that things become less hectic.

    Jessica @ Sunny Days and Starry Nights

    Like

    • Mary,

      You should check it out! The ladies are having a blast – it’s a great little community! I have had that scarf for quite awhile but it was always so long. I asked my mom to shorten it and make it an infinity scarf. She did and I love it! πŸ™‚

      Hope you have a lovely day! And thank you for stopping by!

      Carrie

      Like

    • Hi Jess!
      Thank you for stopping by! I agree – we all need a casual outfit that just feels great to wear! Thanks for saying it’s a classic. After doing a little research, I discovered that is my fashion style so I’m trying to embrace it.

      I stopped by your blog and I like your style. Plan to check out more later this evening.

      Hope you’re having a lovely day!

      Carrie

      Like

  2. Carrie, I’m loving it because I saw your comment at the Style Challenge on Facebook and thought you look familiar. Then just by coincidence clicked on your blog…don’t even remember how. You have great style! I just joined the Style Challenge yesterday but it’s already so much fun. It’s neat to me to find other Texas girls. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Stopped by from the WIWW linkup. I am also doing the spring challenge, so glad you love skinny jeans. I am working on coming out of my comfort zone and embracing boyfriend jeans ( not going well so far but I am going to keep trying)

    Like

    • Hi Melissa! Glad you stopped by today! I’m really excited about the challenge as well. It’s always encouraging to be taking risks with others. I’m working on purging my wardrobe and developing/building a capsule wardrobe for seasons. It’s more than I thought but I have had some much encouragement from other blogs/bloggers. Btw – I glanced at your blog. I used to be an teacher. πŸ™‚ Hope you are having a lovely day!

      Like

  4. Stopping by from the Color Brigade link up! The Style challenge sounds fun, I wasn’t sure to sign up or not, but it would be nice to have encouragement from other bloggers. You have great style and I LOVE that scarf! Have a great week!
    Monica

    Like

    • Hi Monica! Thank you for stopping by! The Style challenge is becoming quite fun and very encouraging. I think you can still late register. Stopped by your blog for a moment and will check it out again when I have a little more time but I love that black and white stripped dress. Looks great on you! Hope you’re having a lovely day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

