A few little lovelies for the week

There were a few things that grabbed my attention this week in the blogging world that I am excited to share with you. I do have a top five this week.

1.) Monday was Remix Rewear & Restyle at Greater than Rubies. This week the theme was dresses. I really do love dresses but I typically don’t wear them to work except when the summer days in Texas are unbearable for pants. The link up was a great opportunity to see so many dress creations. You can see everyone’s beauties here.

2.) Monday also brought a great little post at Fair Trade Fashionistas. Daring to Believe is about how a shirt can make a difference in the life of people in India. The shirts look legit and I’m going to have to pick one up at least for my hubby.

3.) Tuesday arrived with the 7×7 Remix with Ma Novelle Mode and Walking in Grace and Beauty. April 1 was the day to get your pieces picked and get ready to link up on April 2nd. The link is still live if you’re interested.

4.) On Wednesday, over at Greater than Rubies, Caitlin wrote a great post titled, How to Build a Capsule Wardrobe: The Master Plan. This was such a great read and gave me more direction in developing my own capsule. In this area, I am really struggling but the goal is to keep going and finish well. I still want to narrow down my clothing and continue to purge this year. It is definitely a work in progress. I am grateful for those who have gone before me in this endeavor.

5.) Also on Wednesday, I found this recipe for Mexican Mac-n-Cheese at Gimme Some Oven. I haven’t tried it yet, but I plan to in the near future. Doesn’t it just look so yummy?

 

Mexican Macaroni and Cheese | gimmesomeoven.com

That’s a wrap on my top five for this week. But I do have a little BONUS. I will be co-hosting a couple of link-ups later on in the month. If you want to mark your calendars, the link-ups will be Friday, April 18 and Friday, April 25. More details to come…hope you link up!

I wrote this post before Thursday evening when the North Texas area was repeatedly hit with severe weather. Hail, tornadoes, rain, wind that went through the area multiple times. Thankfully, we are safe! As the sirens went off this evening, I sat holding my cat and praying for the Lord’s protection of my beloved little city and its residents. My hubby was outside actually watching the tornado that literally passed over our heads. The hail pounded the roof of our home but we were and are safe. Thankful, grateful, blessed and speechless!

2 thoughts on “A few little lovelies for the week

Leave a Reply

