The Hundred Dresses…well not quite!

When I was teaching fourth grade, I would start the year reading aloud to my students. The first book I read each year was The Hundred Dresses by Eleanor Estes. The book was about a girl who claimed to have a hundred dresses all lined up in a row. Yet her fellow students did not believe it and taunted her unmercifully. She was poor which made her different and unbelievable in the category of so many dresses. In the end, it was discovered that in fact she did have the hundred dresses, but they were sketches of dresses…they were all lined up in her closet. It’s a great little read for children with a beautiful lesson to glean from it.

So, today I’m linking up with Greater than Rubies with my dresses. No, I definitely do not have a hundred of them but what I have is all lined up in my closet. I thought I would style a few of them to share.

Links up: Greater than Rubies & Fizz and Frosting

11 thoughts on “The Hundred Dresses…well not quite!

  1. I totally forgot about that book! I loved that story, especially since I was a dress sketcher myself growing up. You’ve got some really cute outfits here!

    Like

Leave a Reply

