Wardrobe Thoughts

I have been thinking about my wardrobe and my personal style lately. I have found that I do not really know what my style is or how to really build a re-mixable or a capsule wardrobe. As I look in my closet, I am overwhelmed with many pieces that I have purchased because they were inexpensive and I just “didn’t have anything to wear” so I shopped impulsively.

Now, I have found that I long to build a better and long-lasting wardrobe. This idea was birthed out of my first remix challenge with Greater than Rubies. You can find all kinds of great guidance with remixing and building a capsule wardrobe on her blog. I also started reading about a capsule project on another blog. You can find it here. While reading Suzie Studios blog, she recommended an e-book by Hayley Morgan called, The No-Brainer Wardrobe. It was $7.99 and I purchased it as another aid to guide me on my journey. You can follow Hayley here on her blog, The Tiny Twig. She mentioned starting a Pinterest board to pin things you like in order to discover your style. I took her advice!

As I started this board, Defining my Style, I came across the new colors for Spring 2014. Go here and see the lovely colors. There are some very beautiful ones that I have in my closet already and that is super exciting to me. I’m a little more inspired to remix some of what I have already using these colors.

So the journey continues. I’ll update you on the e-book, but so far, I would definitely recommend purchasing it.

I hope to post a few OOTD’s this week with much better photo quality.

Hope you follow along!

2 thoughts on “Wardrobe Thoughts

Leave a Reply

