7+1 x 7 little opportunity

I have been thinking about the upcoming remixing opportunity. What (8) items am I going to choose? To be honest I’m a little anxious because that isn’t very many pieces! But then again, this journey is about creating new and versatile looks. The ultimate goal is to reduce my wardrobe. So, who’s going to brave the waters with me? One little piece of advice – take note of the weather and choose accordingly. On this note, I am speaking from experience. 🙂

10 thoughts on “7+1 x 7 little opportunity

  1. I’ve got my 8 pieces picked out! You can see them here:
    http://gochicorgohome.com/explore/members/8341/board/824913
    The only thing I’m not sure about is the shoes. The grey ones aren’t scheduled to arrive until Monday, and I don’t know if they’ll fit or be comfortable. I may end up just using the black ones – we’ll see.
    I did Audrey’s 7 x 7 remix over the summer and got 9 outfits (3 tops x 3 bottoms = 9). Because we are now in cool weather and I can LAYER, I’ve come up with almost 30 outfit ideas so far! There will probably be a few that don’t work IRL, as well as a few that are too similar to count as different outfits, but it’s still fun!

    Like

  2. Wow, Selah! I’m really impressed!! 30 outfits…that is amazing! I can’t wait to see the reveal. 🙂 I have been thinking and struggling to make my choices of pieces. I was planning to opt out counting shoes/accessories, similar to what I did at GTR though. Mainly, because I’m not quite ready to narrow myself that much yet…I’m still a newbie. Ultimately, I’m drawn back to those familiar pieces from the 20×30 remix that I used before, but I’m going to push myself with different pieces. This will help me to move forward to eliminate some items out of my closet (I hope).

    Also, I love those gray shoes. Where did you find them?

    Like

  3. On a side note, I’ve done this twice and it’s not too bad. The hardest part is planning for the weather and work and having what I need clean for the next day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

