Favorite Staple

Linking up at Greater than Rubies for the favorite staple(s) pieces today. I just chose one item, even though I do have a few more. (I should revise this post one day with my other favorite pieces). Anyway, I have to submit my black cardigan. It is my go to item. I have worn it to many functions and with a variety of items underneath. After I thought about it, I realized I purchased this close to ten years ago. (I could hardly believe it!) Just goes to show that quality items are versatile and timeless. When I purchased it I was able to snag the sleeveless vest that went with it. I’m not sure if I still have that item but I do remember wearing that set paired with a white pencil skirt to my daughter’s high school graduation in 2006. That’s my trip down memory lane.

Today, I paired it with a black cami with little blingy things, a statement necklace + khaki skinnies. Leopard print flats finished it off (which you can’t see). Enjoy, friends!

6 thoughts on “Favorite Staple

    • I love them together too! It’s such an easy go together that I don’t have to put a lot of thought into when I’m rushed. I purchased that cardi from Foley’s, which is now Macy’s. The brand is Joseph A., but I’m not sure if it’s around anymore. I didn’t try to google it yet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

